A ZAHA HADID

May 30, 2013 § Leave a comment

Zaha Hadid is the outspoken powerhouse behind the Aquatics Centre, London 2012’s most spectacular structure.

No, no, I have not sacrificed my private life. It was not an issue for me. It wasn’t a choice. I don’t think one has to get married. Nor are you obliged to have children if you don’t want them. I didn’t think Oh dear, I can’t have kids – it was never like that, it was not a sacrifice. If I had been with the right person and I’d had kids I’m sure I could have managed.

~Zaha Hadid

Image and caption from here

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A ZAHA HADID at DAUR IMAJI.

meta

