[ home ]

December 13, 2011 § Leave a comment

… as much as I love my bed and family and hot chocolate, I don’t always feel at home, at home. I don’t always feel at home in my hometown. I was first made aware of the idea that home could be an identity you find or make yourself when I saw No Direction Home, the documentary about Bob Dylan’s life through 1965. He was born into a small town in Minnesota that was boring and simple, and went so far as to say he could’ve been born to the wrong parents. And he hoped to find home through his relationship with music.

read the complete ‘oh-so-a-ma-zing’ article here (btw, image is from the same page)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading [ home ] at DAUR IMAJI.

meta

